

2013-2014 OFFICERS

President Susan Starkey Councilmember, Davie 1st Vice President Patricia Asseff Vice Mayor, Hollywood 2nd Vice President David Rosenof Commissioner, Parkland Secretary Lisa Aronson Vice Mayor, Coconut Creek Treasurer Gary Resnick Mayor, Wilton Manors

DIRECTORS

Immediate Past President **Bobby DuBose** Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale Past President M. Margaret Bates Past President Joy Cooper Mayor, Hallandale Beach Past President Lori Moseley Past President Frank Ortis Mayor, Pembroke Pines John Adornato Diane Veltri Bendekovic Mayor, Plantation Jack Brady Mayor, North Lauderdale George Brummer Vice Mayor, Pompano Beach Thomas Dorsett Harry Dressler Mayor, Tamarac Tom Green Commissioner, Wilton Manors Albert Jones ommissioner, Dania Beach Marty Kiar Commissioner, Broward County Alexander Lewy Vice Mayor, Hallandale Beach Doug McKay Councilmember Southwest Ranches Wavne Messam Commissioner, Mirama Roseann Minnet Mayor, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Ashira Mohammed Mayor, Pembroke Park Jim Norton

To: City Clerks

From: Mary Lou Tighe, Executive Director

Date: March 11, 2014

Re: 2014-15 Board of Director Appointments

According to the League By-Laws, each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.

Please agenda this item for your next commission meeting so that all appointments are concluded by April 3, 2014.

Upon commission action, please complete the information below and return to the League office by April 4, 2014.

=======================================	
Municipality:	BROWARD COUNTY
Commissioner/Council Appointments:	
Director:	MARTIN DAVID KIAR
Alternate:	LOIS WEXLER
Second Alternate:	DALE V.C. HOLNESS

Mary Lou Tighe
Executive Director
Sely Cochrane
Deputy Executive Director

Ken Thurston Commissioner, Lauderhill Dean Trantalis Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale

Commissioner, Weston Lesa Peerman Mayor, Margate Tom Powers Commissioner, Coral Springs Ben Preston

Commissioner, Deerfield Beach Eileen Rathery Vice Mayor, Lauderdale Lakes Donald K. Rosen Commissioner, Sunrise Greg Ross Mayor, Cooper City Fred Schorr Mayor, Lighthouse Point Claire Schubert

Commissioner, Pembroke Pines Greg Sollitto

Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes